My Heart is a Tablet

“Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart.” Proverbs 3:3 NIV

Imagine that your heart is a tablet.  An electronic tablet: like an iPhone, iPad or laptop. Think about the reach we have today through technology.  If Jesus were reading your mobile device, what would he find written on it? Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, FlipBoard.  You get the idea. I think about that sometimes.  I am far from perfect but the more time I spend with God in His Word the more I find His words entering my thoughts, my words and then they guide my actions.  The words that come out of our mouth are a reflection of what is written on the tablet of our hearts.  God’s Word is transformational. God’s love is transformational.  The Bible tells me so!  I count on it.  I ask God to transform and renew me daily.

Father, thank you for the renewing power of Your Word in my heart. Let it wash all over my heart and transform it daily.

2 Peter 3:5, Genesis 1:9, Proverbs 4:4, Proverbs 16:24

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

