You Are Light

“8 For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light (for the fruit of the light consists in all goodness, righteousness and truth) 10 and find out what pleases the Lord.Ephesians 5:8-10 NIV

There was a season in my life that I needed God’s intervention daily to instill His gifts of the Spirit in me.  It was not something visible to others, but I knew my heart needed a supernatural intervention.  I began to pray daily: “Father, give me a thirst for all things that are Godly.  Quench any thirst for things that are ungodly.”  As I prayed this daily I began to notice a transformation.  It was subtle at first:  TV programs, music, conversations, people in my life, things I cared about and chose to invest resources in.  It was truly amazing.  He answered my prayers and began to change my heart’s desires to line up with His.  He will answer your requests!

Father, thank you for Your faithfulness. Thank you for listening to every request of our heart and giving us what we need. I pray that You continually give me a thirst for all things of You! You are my Light and my Salvation.

Philippians 4:6, Ephesians 5:13, 15-17

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

