Every Good Path

Every Good Path

He holds success in store for the upright, he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless, for he guards the course of the just and protects the way of his faithful ones. Then you will understand what is right and just and fair—every good path.” Proverbs 2:7-9 NIV

So here is how it breaks down for me, In God:

Upright = success

Blameless = shielded

Just = course is guarded

Faithful = protected

After all these things we will understand every good path: what is right and fair and just.

Father, I pray that all these characteristics will operate fully in my life.  I pray that I will walk upright and respect others who do as well. I pray that I will be blameless in all things, seeking to emulate Your character. I pray that my course, actions, behaviors and intent be just in all things. I pray that I will stand firm on your Word.

Romans 5:8, 1 John 4:9-10

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

