We Are Chosen

12 So, as those who have been chosen of God, holy and beloved, put on a heart of compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience; 13 bearing with one another, and forgiving each other, whoever has a complaint against anyone; just as the Lord forgave you, so also should you.” Colossians 3:12-13 NASB

What does it mean that we are chosen?  Well, as God’s chosen ones we are called to a higher standard of behavior.  His standard.  We have to come to know Him and know His ways.  His ways are very different. They are a reflection of His heart: compassionate, kind, humble, gentle and patient. Forgiving. It’s a beautiful and tall order.  So I give thanks.  I thank God for the light yoke that He has for us.  He never intended us to take the world on by ourselves.  I ask Him to show me how to rest in Him. Trust Him.  Trust His desires for me.  Trust His love for me.

Lord, thank you for Your faithfulness and for Your Presence in my life.  Please instill Your heart in mine. Fill me with humility, patience and gentleness in all things.

Ephesians 4:24, Romans 12:9-10, Galatians 5:6

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

