Freedom In Love

13 You, my brothers, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature; rather, serve one another in love.  14 The entire law is summed up in a single command: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ If you keep on biting and devouring each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other.” Galatians 5:13-15 NIV

I know many Christians who have accepted Christ into their hearts but are not living in freedom.  I know because that was me.  I spent decades indulging my sinful nature.  I had a firm foundation.  I was raised in a God-loving, church-going home.  I lost my way.  In finding my way back, I learned that I have to live thoughtfully and intentionally, walking in God’s ways, to truly live and experience freedom now, today, in my life.  I was acting as if I was living alone.  Slugging my way through each day.

Freedom came through making a choice to seek God.  Choose God.  Love God.  Place God first in my life and let everything else fall away. My story is too long to tell here but let me just tell you that finding freedom in God’s ways has been transformational.  Freedom.  Yes!  Freedom indeed.  Joy, peace, thankfulness, and tranquility followed.

Thank you, Jesus! Teach me to live embracing freedom fully in You! Help me receive Your love and share it with others.

Luke 4:18, John 8:32, Romans 6:18, Galatians 4:7

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

