Be Strong And Courageous!

Embed from Getty Images

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9 NIV

Sometimes I forget who I am.  I become discouraged.  I get anxious.  I start to worry.  But God always reminds me that He is the Lord God Almighty!  He encourages me.  I have learned to know His voice by His encouraging tone.  It becomes a guide.  When things become confusing and I have that rushing sensation to do this or that, I pause.  I stop doing the tasks that are working me into a frenzy.  I simply pause and rest for a moment.  In that moment, I check in with my heart.  Is my heart in the right place?  Why am I in such a frenzy?  If I pull up a level, why is it so important?  As I begin to sort through the busyness I can sometimes hear a still small voice that provides additional insight.  It removes the fear.  It removes the discouragement.  It strengthens me and gives me courage to go forward in a different way.

Lord, thank you for reminding me who I am in You. Thank you for infusing me with Your strength that gives me courage to continue to move forward one step at a time with You!

Isaiah 30:18, Lamentations 3:25-26, Matthew 14:27, Hebrews 3:6

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

