Lady Wisdom

Embed from Getty Images

“2If you listen for Lady Wisdom, attune your ears to her, and engage your mind to understand what she is telling you,If you cry out to her for insight and beg for understanding,If you sift through the clamor of everything around you to seek her like some precious prize, to search for her like buried treasure;Then you will grasp what it means to truly respect the Eternal, and you will have discovered the knowledge of the one True God.” Proverbs 2:2-5 The Voice

Today, I had a sense of being stuck.  I know God is faithful to me.  He is also very patient with me.  I am thankful for that.  I have the sense I am missing something.  I cried out to God and said “What do I need to do for breakthrough?” I heard a still small voice say: “Be obedient.” So I replied, “What am I missing?” And the still small voice explained: “You are not able to sit in it.  You are not fully trusting me. Wait for me, daughter.” And yes, it’s true.  Sometimes I get in a hurry.  I don’t leave things up to God and I take things into my own hands.  I’m trying to learn to trust Him more.  It takes lots of practice.  Lots of prayer.  But it’s so much better all the way around if I will leave things with Him.

So after reading this scripture and listening to the still small voice I prayed, “Father God, help me accept what You tell me and store Your counsel and directives deep within me.  Help me listen for Lady Wisdom and tune my ears to her voice.  Engage my mind to understand what she is telling me.  I cry out to You for insight and understanding.  Father, help me seek wisdom like a precious prize or buried treasure.  Help me grasp the fullness of truly respecting You and to discover the knowledge of You, my One True God. In Jesus Name, Amen”

James 1:5, Exodus 19:3, Deuteronomy 4:5-7

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

