Back at the Ranch…

Embed from Getty Images

Hi everyone,
After an absence in my posts, I hope to be more rigorous again. I took a pause and have asked God to search my heart. When I began to post here several years ago, it was a labor of love to truly share encouragement with others — both believers and non-believers. It has been my prayer that this could be a place for all to simply take a long and refreshing drink of Living Water. While I do not truly know the impact of the words printed here, I trust that they are going where God wants them to go, in His time and in His way. These are for Him and I pray to His glory.

I am so very thankful to have the freedom to write these words. I hope they reach into places where others may not. I pray that others find encouragement in them as well. There have been several verses that have been sticking with me lately that have been a beacon of light so I wanted to share them with you. I have found their combination to be most powerful when used together!

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not be terrified or dismayed (intimidated), for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9 AMP

“Love bears all things [regardless of what comes], believes all things [looking for the best in each one], hopes all things [remaining steadfast during difficult times], endures all things [without weakening].” 1 Corinthians 13:7 AMP

“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart
Be acceptable and pleasing in Your sight,
O Lord, my [firm, immovable] rock and my Redeemer.” Psalm 19:14 AMP

“My mouth will speak wisdom,
And the meditation of my heart will be understanding.” Psalm 49:3 AMP

These words are my prayer for each and every one of you. As always, you are always welcome here. Stop by any time!

Love and blessings to you!

One thought on “Back at the Ranch…

Leave a Reply

