Rock The Boat

rock the boat

“So don’t be afraid. I am here, with you; don’t be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, help you. I am here with My right hand to make right and to hold you up.” Isaiah 41:10 The Voice

When I keep my eyes on Jesus it is much easier not to be afraid or anxious or worried.  Sometimes distractions come along that pull my attention elsewhere. It can knock me off-balance and create confusion.  When I feel that way, I know I need to recalibrate. In those moments I have to count on His word. That it is true and that He is faithful. I have to believe that He never leaves me even when my attention wanders. He is still there.  I have to trust that His strength is greater than mine.

Just like Peter, if I get distracted by a storm, I have to trust that He will reach down and pull me out of the water.

Father, thank you for Your Holy Word that is living water for my soul.  Thank you for showing me that I don’t have to be perfect.  I just have to step out in faith.  Help me be like Peter and walk on water knowing You are there to catch me if I fall.  Just don’t let me stay in the boat!

Matthew 14:27-32, 28:5-8

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

