Called

called

“if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14 NIV

Has God called you to stand for something bigger than yourself?  The reality is that every Christian has been called to step into their place as a child of the King. An important part of that call is answering. We have been called into a relationship, not just a title or position.

Jesus referenced believers as His bride and Himself as the bridegroom.  Growing in relationship with Christ is like growing in a marriage relationship.  It takes intentionality.

  • Physically intentional: you seek to spend time together and look forward to it
  • Emotionally intentional: you seek to develop skills to better understand each other and reconcile differences
  • Intellectually intentional: you seek to learn from one another and grow together

Father, I pray I am intentional in answering Your call: physically, emotionally and intellectually.  I pray I embrace Your call in my heart in every way.

Isaiah 9:6; Matthew 10:1, 25:1-13; Mark 8:34; Romans 8:28-30, 9:24-26

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

