Wait

Wait

“Yet those who wait for the Lord will gain new strength; they will mount up with wings like eagles, they will run and not get tired, they will walk and not become weary.” Isaiah 40:31 NASB

Depending on the version of the Bible you read, the first phrase may vary: those who wait, those who hope, or those who trust.  I like the word wait.

Wait: to be available or in a state of readiness

If I wait, it means I trust and hope in the Lord with enough confidence to:

(1)     not try to do it myself

(2)     not expect someone else to have the answer for me

(3)     be in a state of preparation, or get ready, for what God has for me

As I wait, I pray. I watch expectantly for God and give Him all glory for every good thing.

Father, prepare my heart for whatever You have for me.  Teach me to surrender my heart fully to You so that I can prepare each day for what You have for me.  Renew my strength so that through You I can soar on wings like an eagle and not grow weary. Restore me Father. Renew me.

Psalm 27:14, Psalm 37:34, Psalm 40:1, Isaiah 25:9

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

